Robertsbridge Community College

Calendar

College Calendar

You will find below our College Calendar. An alternative view of this information is presented on our Key Events page.

Further down the page you will find a summary of the days the college is in operation: term dates, holidays, bank holidays INSET days, early closures etc. You will also find a link to the ESCC term dates website.

 

Adding dates to your calendar

Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://robertsbridgecollege.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

Robertsbridge Community College Term Dates

Term
Start Date
End Date
Summer holiday Wednesday 24th July 2019 See start of Term 1
INSET days during Term 1 Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th September 2019
Early closure during Term 1

Thursday 17th October 2019: College closing at 1.20pm

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September 2019 but students should return as below:

Years 7 & 11 to start on Friday 6th September.

All other students to return on Monday 9th September.

Friday 25th October 2019
Autumn holiday Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
INSET day during Term 2 Monday 2nd December 2019
Early closure during Term 2 Friday 20th December 2019: College closing at 1.20pm
Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
INSET day during Term 3 Friday 14th February 2020
Term 3 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
February holiday Monday 17th February 2010 Friday 21st February 2020
Early closure during Term 4 Friday 3rd April 2020: College closing at 1.20pm
Term 4 Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Spring holiday Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 17th April 2020
May Day (during Term 5) Friday 8th May 2020
Term 5 Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
May holiday Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
INSET day during Term 6 Friday 26th June 2020
Early closure during Term 6 Wednesday 22nd July 2020: College closing at 12.20pm
Term 6 Monday 1st June 2020 Wednesday 22nd July 2020

ESCC Information

Further information, including the ESCC term date calendars can be found at the following page. Please note that the ESCC term date calendars do not include INSET day information (which varies between schools).

https://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/educationandlearning/schools/termdates/

ESCC Term Dates Calendar: 2019-20